WESTMINSTER CITY COUNCIL

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS

Key: (Ch) Chairman (VCh) – Vice Chairman

STANDING COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS

COMMITTEE	CONSTITUTION	MEMBERSHIP	
		LAB	CON
Audit and Performance	4	3 Cllr Aziz Toki (Ch) Cllr Paul Fisher Cllr Jessica Toale	1 Cllr Alan Mendoza
General Purposes	4	3 Cllr David Boothroyd (Ch) Cllr Aicha Less Cllr Ellie Ormsby	1 Cllr Mark Shearer
Pension Fund	4	3 Cllr Robert Eagleton (Ch) Cllr Maggie Carman Cllr Ryan Jude	1 Cllr Ed Pitt-Ford
Overview and Scrutiny Committee	7	4 Cllr Angela Piddock (Ch) Cllr Paul Fisher Cllr Patricia McAllister Cllr Jason Williams	3 Cllr Tim Mitchell Cllr Caroline Sargent Cllr Paul Swaddle
Climate Action, Environment and Highways	7	4 Cllr Jason Williams (Ch) Cllr Patrick Lilley Cllr Judith Southern Cllr Iman Less	3 Cllr Jim Glen Cllr Tim Mitchell Cllr Ed Pitt Ford
Housing and Regeneration	7	4 Cllr Paul Fisher (Ch) Cllr Gillian Arrindell Cllr Max Sullivan Cllr Hamza Taouzzale	3 Cllr Laila Cunningham Cllr David Harvey Cllr Jacqui Wilkinson

Mulaguable	7	4	2
Vulnerable	7	4	3
Adults, Health		Cllr Gillian Arrindell	Cllr Lorraine Dean
and		Cllr Robert Eagleton	Cllr Elizabeth Hitchcock
Communities		Cllr Patricia McAllister	Cllr Selina Short
		Cllr Hamza Taouzzale	
Young People,	7	4	3
Learning and		Cllr Angela Piddock (Ch)	Cllr Lorraine Dean
Employment		Cllr Sara Hassan	Cllr Ralu Oteh-Osoka
		Cllr Ellie Ormsby	Cllr Karen Scarborough
Nb. The		Cllr James Small-Edwards	
membership of			
this P&S			
Committee will			
include 4 co-			
opted members			
with voting			
rights on			
Education			
matters only)			
Standards	5	3	2
Committee		Cllr Ruth Bush (Ch)	Cllr Louise Hyams
		Cllr Md Shamsed Chowdhury	Cllr Tim Mitchell
		Cllr Sara Hassan	
Licensing	15	8	7
Committee		Cllr Aziz Toki (Ch)	Cllr Melvyn Caplan
		Cllr Maggie Carman (VCh)	Cllr Louise Hyams
		Cllr Md Shamsed Chowdhury	Cllr Tim Mitchell
		Cllr Robert Eagleton	Cllr Ed Pitt Ford
		Cllr Iman Less	Cllr Caroline Sargent
		Cllr Angela Piddock	Cllr Karen Scarborough
		Cllr Judith Southern	Cllr Paul Swaddle
		Cllr Hamza Taouzzale	
Planning and	14	8	6
City		Cllr Ruth Bush (Ch)	Cllr Barbara
Development		Cllr Jason Williams (VCh)	Arzymanow
		Cllr Nafsika Butler-Thalassis	Cllr Laila Cunningham
		Cllr Md Shamsed Chowdhury	Cllr Jim Glen
		Cllr Paul Fisher	Cllr Elizabeth Hitchcock
		Cllr Sara Hassan	Cllr Rachael Robathan
		Cllr Ryan Jude	Cllr Caroline Sargent
		Cllr Patrick Lilley	

SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS RELATING TO PLANNING

SUB-	CONSTITUTION	MEMBERSHIP		
COMMITTEE		LAB	CON	
Planning (Major Applications) Sub-Committee	6	4 Cllr Ruth Bush (Ch) Cllr Nafsika Butler-Thalassis Cllr Paul Fisher Cllr Jason Williams	2 Cllr Jim Glen Cllr Rachael Robathan	
Planning Applications Sub (1) Nb. membership of individual sub-committees will vary depending on member availability. This will notified in advance of the meeting	4	3 Cllr Jason Williams (Ch) Cllr Sara Hassan Cllr Md Shamsed Chowdhury	1 Cllr Elizabeth Hitchcock	
_	4	3 Cllr Paul Fisher (Ch) Cllr Md Shamsed Chowdhury Cllr Patrick Lilley	1 Cllr Barbara Arzymanow	
Planning Applications Sub (3)	4	3 Cllr Nafsika Butler-Thalassis (Ch) Cllr Ryan Jude Cllr Patrick Lilley	1 Cllr Laila Cunningham	

Planning Reserves: Councillor Caroline Sargent

SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS RELATING TO POLICY AND SCRUTINY

SUB-	CONSTITUTION	MEMBERSHIP	
COMMITTEE		LAB	CON
Health Urgency	3	2	1
Sub-Committee		Cllr Angela Piddock (Ch)	Cllr Lorraine Dean
(Sub of		Cllr Ellie Ormsby	
Vulnerable			
Adults, Health			
and			
Communities			
P&S Committee)			

SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS RELATING TO AUDIT AND PERFORMANCE

SUB-	CONSTITUTION	ISTITUTION MEMBERSHIP	
COMMITTEE		LAB	CON
AP Urgency	3	2 Cllr Aziz Toki (Ch) Cllr Jessica Toale	1 Cllr Alan Mendoza
Appointments Nb. This represents the core membership. Substitutions will be made based on the content of roles under consideration and availability of members	4	3 Cllr Adam Hug (Ch) Cllr Matt Noble Cllr Liza Begum	1 Cllr Paul Swaddle
Staff Appeals	3	2 Cllr Adam Hug (Ch) Cllr Robert Eagleton	1 Cllr Paul Swaddle

SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS RELATING TO GENERAL PURPOSES

SUB-	CONSTITUTION	MEMBERSHIP	
COMMITTEE		LAB	CON
GP Urgency	3	2 Cllr David Boothroyd (Ch) Cllr Ellie Ormsby	1 Cllr Mark Shearer
Education (Awards) Appeals	3	2 Cllr Judith Southern (Ch) Cllr Angela Piddock	1 Cllr Karen Scarborough

SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS RELATING TO LICENSING

SUB-	CONSTITUTION	MEMBERSHIP	
COMMITTEE		LAB	CON
Licensing Urgency	3	2 Cllr Aziz Toki (Ch) Cllr Maggie Carman	1 Cllr Karen Scarborough

The membership of the Licensing Sub-Committees (3 Members) are drawn from the list of Licensing Committee Members & appointed by the Director of Law in accordance with delegated authority.

SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS RELATING TO PENSIONS

SUB-	CONSTITUTION	MEMBERSHIP	
COMMITTEE		LAB	CON
Pension Fund Urgency	3	2 Cllr Robert Eagleton (Ch) Cllr Ryan Jude	1 Cllr Ed-Pitt-Ford

SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS RELATING TO STANDARDS

SUB-	CONSTITUTION	MEMBERSHIP	
COMMITTEE		LAB	CON
Standards Urgency	3	2 Cllr Ruth Bush (Ch) Cllr Sara Hassan	1 Cllr Louise Hyams

ADVISORY PANELS REPORTING TO THE CABINET MEMBER FOR FINANCE AND RESOURCES

Proportionality Rules do not apply to these Committees and Panels

SUB-	CONSTITUTION	MEMBERSHIP	
COMMITTEE		LAB	CON
Ratings Panel	4	3	1
		Cllr Robert Eagleton(Ch)	Cllr Paul Swaddle
		Cllr Patrick Lilley	
		Cllr Patricia McAllister	
Discretionary	4	3	1
Housing		Cllr Gillian Arrindell (Ch)	Cllr Lorraine Dean
Payments Panel		Cllr Angela Piddock	
		Cllr Maggie Carman	